Sanford’s municipal election is being held today (Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019) until 7:30 p.m.

Contested races include:

Ward 2: Incumbent Republican Charles Taylor versus challenging Democrat Brandon Atkins

Ward 5: Incumbent Democrat Rebecca Wyhof Salmon versus challenging Republican Steven Nystrom.

At Large: Incumbent Democrat Jimmy Haire versus challenging Republican Blaine Sutton.

In Ward 4, incumbent Democrat Byron Buckels is on the ballot but uncontested.

To view a map of city wards, click here. To check your voter registration or locate your polling place, click here.

Support our advertisers.