Sandra Jones, who sought election to the Lee County Board of Commissioners in 2018 but lost in a Republican primary, filed on Wednesday for election to one of the board’s at large seats. She is the second Republican to file for one of the three at large seats available in the 2020 cycle.

Republican Randy Todd filed for one of the seats on Tuesday. Three Democrats – incumbents Amy Dalrymple and Cameron Sharpe, as well as newcomer Mark Lovick, who also sought election in 2018 – filed on Dec. 3.

The filing period for the 2020 election closes at noon on Friday.

Support our advertisers.